HOME

Officers

President:
Jason Cole
nsdiaipresident@gmail.com
Vice President:
Sara Schreiber
vicepresident@gmail.com
Secretary:
VACANT
Treasurer:
Robbie Dahn
r5947d@lvmpd.com
Sgt-at-Arms:
Dana Marks
marksd@cityofnorthlasvegas.com
Historian:
Dana Marks
marksd@cityofnorthlasvegas.com

District Representatives

District Map

District 1 & 2
Marci Margritier
mmargritier@washoecounty.us
District 1 & 2
Renee Armstrong
rarmstrong@washoecounty.us
District 3
Unfilled
District 4
John Marotta
john.marotta@co.nye.nv.us
District 5
Deborah Brotherson
deborahb3@cox.net
District 6
Unfilled

Established Committees

Crime Scene Certification
Board Chairperson - Joe Matvay
j1883m@lvmpd.com
Latent Print Certification
Board Chairperson - Kent Timothy
kent.timothy@cityofhenderson.com
Bloodstain Pattern Analysis
Board Chairperson - Mike Perkins
m4242p@lvmpd.com
Forensic Photography Certification
Board Chairperson - Mike Perkins
m4242p@lvmpd.com
Footwear
Board Chairperson - Kent Timothy
kent.timothy@cityofhenderson.com

 

The NSDIAI's Objectives

To bring together into an organized body, within Nevada, those persons
engaged in the profession of forensic investigations and identification, for
the advancement of the profession.

To keep its membership apprized of its activities and provide the members
a means to vote on amendments to the constitution and bylaws, and to
elect officers.

To encourage research and training in scientific crime detection.

To encourage the adoption of laws and regulations that will make more
effective use of the knowledge of the membership in the fields of
identification and scientific crime detection.

To upgrade the knowledge of the membership and thus inspire greater
public confidence in the law enforcement profession.

To reduce crime by the dissemination of modern identification and
scientific crime detection methods to law enforcement officers.

To encourage greater cooperation on all levels of law enforcement.


NSDIAI Constitution


NSDIAI Bylaws